Ksenia Okorokova // Ks-Ks

Bogotá [Col.] // 08. 012*
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
A partir de una fotografía que mi amiga Anna
me permitió tomar prestada para pintarla.

En el reverso de la foto reza:
“En la buena memoria de la pequeña Anechka. En el día de su cumpleaños, de Ks. Ks.
Vive! Ten buena salud! Nunca olvides. 14 . 2 . 1989” (Kiev – Ukrania)

Anna me escribe hoy:
“Esta es una foto que Ksenia Okorokova (yo la llamaba Ks-Ks) me le regaló en mis 15 años. Mi mamá no quería darme una fiesta de cumpleaños entonces celebramos juntas en su apartamento solas las dos. Nos robamos una botella de champaña y no sabíamos como abrirla, jalé el corcho con mis dientes y me golpeó la garganta muy fuerte, nos asustamos mucho, lloramos y luego reimos. Después ella me dijo que necesitabamos conmemorar ese momento y buscamos su mejor foto. Era esta.

Ella murió el 30-11-1991, exactamente una semana después de su cumpleaños 18. Yo no fuí a su fiesta de cumpleanos, tenía pereza de viajar hasta Kiev. Una semana después fui a su funeral. Esa pena la cargo hasta el día de hoy” (Amsterdam – Holanda / agosto 2012)
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Pintando con la pandilla* Saks * Bang * Aeon

Bogotá [Col.] // 08. 012*
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: ::::::::::::::::
From a photo that my friend Anna let me borrow
to paint.

In the back of the photo it says:

“For the good memory of little Anechka – in a day of her birthday from Ks-Ks.
Live! Have great health! and never forget. 14.2.1989” (Kiev – Ukrania)

Anna Write to me today:
“This photo Ksenia Okorokova (i called her Ks-Ks) gave me for my 15th birthday, on a day of my birthday. My mom did not want to give me a party and we celebrated it together in her apartment, just the 2 of us. We stole 1 bottle of champagne and did not know how to open it – I pulled the cork with my teeth. It hit me hard in a throat and we got very scared. We cried and then laughed. Then she said that we need to commemorate this moment and we found her ‘best’ picture. This is it.

She died on 30-11-1991, exactly 1 week after her 18th birthday. I did not go to her birthday party (i was a little bit lazy to travel from Kiev). 1 week later I went to her funeral (shame I carry with my until today).” [Amsterdam – Holland / august 2012]

Responder

